Matt haynes, Writing Instructor
Matt Haynes, Writing Instructor, Teacher, Honors Seminar 294
Chancellor Les Cook
Dr. Les Cook, Chancellor. Here, Dr. Cook is showing off his cookie decorating skills! Dr. Cook joined the honors students on their bike ride through Durant Canyon and had them to his home for dinner.
Dr David Hutchins, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
Dr. Dave Hutchins, former Metallurgical and Materials Engineering Professor Dr. Hutchins brought the 2019 cohort through Durant Canyon to learn about restoration efforts in the community.
Dr. Mike Masters, Professor in Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences. Dr. Masters brought the 2019 cohort out to dinner in the community and for live music.

The Honors Program Committee

The Honors Program Committee serves an important role and is made up of staff and faculty members across campus.  Not only does the committee assist the directors in choosing each year’s cohorts, but we also hope that they will be engaged with our honors students throughout the year.

Stacy Corbitt, Writing Instructor
Stacey Corbitt
Writing Instructor
Shannon Panisko, Montana Tech Foundation
Shannon Panisko
Annual Giving Development Officer