Accreditation Information

Montana Tech is accredited through the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU). In spring 2017, Montana Tech was visited by a NWCCU Evaluation Committee concluding the 7-year accreditation cycle. Following this visit, Montana Tech began addressing the first year of the next 7 year accreditation cycle.

The seven-year cycle, Montana Tech addresses the following five standards:

  1. Mission, Core Themes, and Expectations
  2. Resources and Capacity
  3. Planning and Implementation
  4. Effectiveness and Improvement
  5. Mission Fulfillment, Adaptation, and Sustainability

In spring 2018, the Montana Tech NWCCU Steering Committee submitted aYear One Report for Standard 1. In spring 2020, Montana Tech’s Mid Cycle Report is scheduled followed by the Year Seven Report in spring 2024 addressing all five standards.