This award is the highest honor given by Montana Technological University and recognizes individuals who exemplify the most distinguished personal and professional accomplishments. The award is given at the sole discretion of the Chancellor to recognize an alumnus or friend of the University who through their accomplishments, support and association has brought distinction to Montana Tech.

The recipient of this award will be recognized during Homecoming activities.

From 2013 – 2018 the Chancellor’s Medallion was awarded to an alumnus who excelled in both their educational and professional careers. Awardees included: Dr. Joseph E. Cavanaugh and Dr. Lee W. Saperstein (2013), Dr. Douglas Fuerstenau (2014), Dr. Frank Aplan (2015), Floyd C. Bossard (2015), John Evans (2016), Johnathan Bardsley (2017), and Dr. Dan Bradley (2018).


2022 Awardee

Dan Rovig

2021 Awardee

Ryan Lance, CEO, ConocoPhillips

Nominate a candidate

We would love for you to recommend a candidate for the Chancellor's Award of Distinction.

Les Cook
(406) 496-4129