Montana Tech Petroleum Students Receive Scholarships

Montana Tech Petroleum Students Receive Scholarships


The Dallas/Fort Worth chapter of the American Association of Drilling Engineers awarded scholarships to five Montana Tech students for the 2014–2015 school year.

Mike Haggerty, a senior from California, and Brooklyn Vosen, a senior from Fairfield, MT, received two of the top 4 national awards, which were $5,000 scholarships.

Paul Young, a senior from Spanish Fork, Utah received a $2,000 scholarship and Austin Riley, a junior from Ignacio, CO, and Gunnar Kayser, a sophomore from Colbert, WA, each received a  $1,000 scholarship.

Montana Tech was also runner-up in the first annual DFW AADE Drillers Cup, an award to recognize the school with the most scholarship recipients out of 13 distinguished engineering schools across the country

For more information, please visit