Montana Tech Alum Named Scholar-Athlete


The Montana Chapter of the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame has announced the 2012 winners of its scholar-athlete awards. One winner is chosen from each of Montana’s five high school classifications, and one from each college football team in the state. The athletes are chosen for their football prowess, leadership and academic success.

The college winners are: Bobby Alt of Montana, Butte’s Casey Dennehy of Montana State, Dane Broadhead of Carroll College, Charlie Dotson of Montana Western, Drew Waltee of Montana Tech, Nate Ray of Rocky Mountain College and Brock Hyder of Montana State-Northern.

Caleb Kidder of Helena Capital won the Class AA award while J.T. Linder of Dillon won in Class A and Trace Brady of Fairfield was honored in Class B. Tyler Lott of Twin Bridges won for Class C 8-man and Jordy Donoven of North Star was honored in Class C 6-man.