Faculty - Metallurgical and Materials Engineering - Montana Tech

Metallurgical and Materials Engineering

Faculty & Staff

courtney young

Dr. Courtney Young

Department Head
Lewis S. Prater Distinguished Professor

Professional Details

Contact Information:

Phone: (406) 496-4158
E-mail: cyoung@mtech.edu

 


 

jerry downey

Dr. Jerry Downey

Professor
Goldcorp Professor

Professional Details

Contact Information:

Phone: (406) 496-4578
E-mail: jdowney@mtech.edu

 


hsin huang

Dr. Hsin-Hsiung Huang

Professor Emeritus
Anaconda Distinguished Professor

Professional Details

Contact Information:

Phone: (406) 496-4139
E-mail: hhuang@mtech.edu

 


 

Larry

Dr. Larry Twidwell

Professor Emeritus

Professional Details

Contact Information:

Phone: (406) 496-4208
E-mail: ltwidwell@mtech.edu

Dr. Avimanyu Das

Dr. Avimanyu Das

Associate Professor

Professional Details

Contact Information:

Phone: (406) 496-4794
E-mail: adas@mtech.edu

 


 

Bill Gleason

Dr. William Gleason

Associate Professor
Newmont Professor

Professional Details

Contact Information:

Phone: (406) 496-4464
E-mail: wgleason@mtech.edu

 


 

Sudhakar

Sudhakar Vadiraja (K.V. Sudhakar), Ph.D., P.E.

Professor
Freeport-McMoran Professor

Professional Details

Contact Information:

Phone: (406) 496-4267
E-Mail: kvsudhakar@mtech.edu

 


 

Darlene Voss

Darlene Voss

Administrative Assistant
Contact Information:

1300 West Park Street
ELC Building #208
Phone: (406) 496-4341
E-mail: dvoss@mtech.edu