Research Office
Research Office
Future Students  |  Current Students  |  Academics  |  Alumni   |    Giving   |   Faculty & Staff   |   Visitors  |   Athletics

Research Office

Academics »

Learn about the 60+ degrees and programs we offer. And discover the outstanding enrichment opportunities available to you.

Contacts

Office of Research

MUS 211
Montana Tech of The University of Montana
1300 West Park Street
Butte, MT 59701
Tel: (406) 496-4102
Fax: (406) 496-4334

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Summer Office Hours
Monday - Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Contact Information:

Beverly Karplus Hartline, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Research
Dean of Graduate Studies

MUS 211
(406) 496-4456

bhartline@mtech.edu

Paige Payne
406-496-4102
ppayne@mtech.edu

Patricia Southergill
Program Manager


MUS 306
(406) 496-4727

psouthergill@mtech.edu

Patricia Southergill
Grant Support/E-thesis


MUS 306
(406) 496-4727

psouthergill@mtech.edu


Office of Sponsored Programs and Grant Accounting

MUS 212
Montana Tech of The University of Montana
1300 West Park Street
Butte, MT 59701
Tel: (406) 496-4176
Fax: (406) 496-4723

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Summer Office Hours
Monday - Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Contact Information:

Joanne Lee
Director of Sponsored Programs and Grant Accounting

MUS 213
(406) 496-4769

jlee@mtech.edu


Assistant DIrector of Sponsored Programs and Grant Accounting

MUS 212
(406) 496-4176

 

Kramer Ungaretti
Accounting Associate III


MUS 212
(406) 496-4340

kungaretti@mtech.edu


Undergraduate Research Program

Katie Hailer

Chair
Undergraduate Research Program

(406) 496-4117

khailer@mtech.edu


Office of Environmental Health and Safety

Marilyn Cameron

Director

CBB 003
(406) 496-4463

mcameron@mtech.edu


Institutional Review Board (U of M IRB)

Miriam Young

Campus Representative/Contact

COT
(406) 496-3787

myoung@mtech.edu