About   Montana   Tech
About Montana Tech
Future Students  |  Current Students  |  Academics  |  Alumni   |    Giving   |   Faculty & Staff   |   Visitors  |   Athletics

Montana Tech Announces Alumni Recognition Award Recipients

October 3, 2016

The Montana Tech Alumni Association will honor 19 alumni with the Alumni Recognition Award at its annual Alumni Recognition Banquet on Friday, October 7, 2016 at Montana Tech.

This year’s recipients are:
• Kerra Melvin, Business & Information Technology
• Katherine Ogrin, Liberal Studies
• Justin Malsam, Computer Science/Software Engineering
• Dan Finch, Mathematical Sciences
• Jessica Joseph-Haradine, Nursing
• Patrick O’Rourke, Business Technology
• Ryan Bauder, Trades and Technical
• Nathan Foster, Mining Engineering
• Mark Thompson, Environmental Engineering
• Josh Laurandeau, Electrical Engineering
• Cleat Zeiler, Geophysical Engineering
• Steve Cashin, Metallurgical Engineering & Mineral Processing
• Eric Jacobsen, Petroleum Engineering
• Jeremiah Shupe, Safety, Health & Industrial Hygiene
• Scott Steinberg, Geological Engineering
• Clayton McKee, Chemistry
• Cynthia Hayes, Biology
• Mark Ammondson, Health Programs
• Kevin Benton, Network Technology

These alumni have been selected by their departments to receive this prestigious award based on the following criteria:
• Alumnus has graduated from Montana Tech within the past 20 years
• Alumnus has shown exceptional promise in their chosen profession by virtue of career responsibility, achievement and/or advancement
• Alumnus has shown an interest in supporting Montana Tech
• Alumnus could reasonably be expected to continue his/her career success and/or institutional support

For more information, please contact Peggy McCoy, director of Alumni Affairs, at 406-496-4402.