Mining    Engineering
Mining Engineering
Future Students  |  Current Students  |  Parents  |  Alumni   |    Giving   |   Faculty & Staff   |   Visitors  |   Athletics

Mining Engineering

Academics »

Learn about the 60+ degrees and programs we offer. And discover the outstanding enrichment opportunities available to you.

Faculty

Scott Rosenthal
Rosenthal, Scott, P.E.

Department Head and Assistant Professor
Anaconda Professor of Mining Engineering
Office: 406-496-4867
Cell: 406-565-0104

srosenthal@mtech.edu

Tom Camm
Camm, Thomas W., Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
406-496-4338

tcamm@mtech.edu

Abhishek Choudhury
Choudhury, Abhishek, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
406-496-4863

achoudhury@mtech.edu

Paul Conrad
Conrad, Paul W., Ph.D., P.E.

Professor
Newmont Professor of Mining Engineering
406-496-4620

pconrad@mtech.edu

Pete Knudsen
Knudsen, H. Peter, Ph.D., P.E.

Dean for the School of Mines & Engineering
406-496-4395

pknudsen@mtech.edu

Chris Roos
Roos, Chris, P.E.

Assistant Professor
406-496-4624

croos@mtech.edu

Donna Conrad
Donna Conrad

Administrative Associate
406-496-4262

dconrad@mtech.edu